[NEBULA] NWA1123-ACv2 not reachable

OlivierCM
OlivierCM Posts: 7
First Anniversary First Comment
edited April 2021 in Nebula
Hello, I have purchased 3 NWA1123-ACv2.
The first one was installed in standalone configuration like a charm straight out of the box 
The second one was much more tricky. It was not detected through 1.1.1.1 => it brought me to 
after trying everything I went to nebula cloud management. Was again painfull to let it work (i am not an expert i confess), but finally, after setting up DHCP static adress and configure the AP it accordingly i could get WiFi, but with orange icons for Gite 1 and Gite 3 (IP 101 &103 respectively)

as you can see Gite 2 IP 102 is offline... I don't know what to do. tried to reset it  but it looks like it does nothing. When looking at the DNS info of my french internet provider Hub (Livebox), it looks like it is there, but if I call it on my webbrowser (http://192.168.1.102/) it won't be reached while 101 & 103 OK.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks

Comments

• RUnglaube
    RUnglaube Posts: 135  Ally Member
    First Anniversary Friend Collector First Answer First Comment
    Looks like your AP hasn't really gotten an IP address. Maybe you see the entry on the Livebox because it's configured as static IP but in fact the device hasn't really connect.

You could run the ZON software (I think it's available on Zyxel website)  on your laptop that connects in the same network as the AP, the ZON will tell you what's the IP address of the detected devices and help to change it if needed. 
    "You will never walk along"
  • Thanks for help!
    ZON? you mean ZAC? Well I may be unfortunate or really dumb with network issues but ZAC can't find any of the 3 AP, while i can still call "functional APs" 192.168.1.101 and 192.168.1.103 with my webbrowser and get internet connection when connected to their antenna (both still orange on nebula cloud) :-/
  • Zyxel_Freda
    Zyxel_Freda Posts: 397  Zyxel Employee