VPN Tunnel established, but no traffic

Options
Garrett
Garrett Posts: 6
edited April 2021 in Security

Hi there, my case is as follows,

Company has static IP, Zyxel USG50 (+ branch with static IP and USG60, sito to site working reliably)

Home: I bought LTE7240-M403 and used a discarded USG50 to make a network at home to connect my company Lan. I studied the previous configuration between company and it's branch and was able to connect the IPsec VPN link between home and company, but no traffic. I then switched configurations with LTE7240 (Switched from IP Passthrough to Router mode) and made new VPN connections with the quick wizard and again the tunnel was created but no full connection. Firewall rules allow traffic from Ipsec tunnels to Any(but zywall) and another for zywall. Routing is from lan1 , source: local-ip-range/24, destination: remote-ip-range/24, next hop is the correct tunnel.

I can ping company's router and connect it's web interface. I can ping one device on the network that is not that picky about pings. (Receipt printer) However pinging from any computer from company (Windows or Linux) will not go through to home network.

I cannot ssh nor http from home to the company web server. All connection efforts from company to home is lost. ping, http, ssh...

Home:                                       10.10.13.1| Dyn Out                     Fixed IP|10.10.15.1

Home Lan========= USG50 ==== LTE7240 ===== (Internet) ===== USG50 ==== Co Lan

10.10.14.0/24  10.10.14.1| 10.10.13.2                                                             10.10.15.0/24

If I have the tunnel up, then I don't have to worry about the settings on LTE7240 (Currently without firewall), right?

What am I missing here? No NAT rules defined, in my understanding I don't need any(The site to site tunnel between company and branch works without)