Zywall 110 IPv6RD

mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member
Is there any way to setup IPV6RD in Zywall 110
I have this info from my ISP
IPv4 BR adresse: 37.97.56.1
IPv4 Prefix: 17
IPv6 Prefix: 2A00:FD00:FFF0::
IPv6 Prefix Length: 47
IPv6 DNS: 2a01:798:0:8012::4
«1

Comments

  • Zyxel_CharlieZyxel_Charlie Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 848  mod
    Hello mfriberg,
    Please follow the below steps,
    1.Create the IPv6-in-IPv4 Tunnel on Tunnel page, and fill 37.97.56.1 on Remote Gateway Address.

    2. Enable IPv6

    3. Fill IPv6 Prefix: 2A00:FD00:FFF0::1/64 on IPv6 Address/Prefix Length on Lan1(IPv6).

    4. Fill the IP address of DNS server, Select Server on DHCPv6, Enable Router Advertisement
    , enable Advertised Hosts Get Network Configuration From DHCPv6 and Advertised Hosts Get Other Configuration From DHCPv6. Fill 2a00:fd00:fff0::/64 on Advertised Prefix Table.

    5. Set routing rule to let traffic flow into tunnel.

    Charlie
    warwickt
  • mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member
    edited October 13, 2017 11:42PM
    thanks for the guide, but it don't work
    I've tryed to enable IPV6 on a Windows 7 and 10 and none of them gets any IPV6 DNS address
    Then i tryed to manuelly add the DNS address under IPv6 settings, still no internet connetion
    I've try to ping  2a01:798:0:8012::4 -6, no joy
  • Zyxel_CharlieZyxel_Charlie Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 848  mod
    Hello mfriberg,
    as I checked with the provided SOP locally, the PC can get the IPv6 IP from DNS server.
    Please check the USG's configuration and disable pc's firewall and try again.
    Charlie

  • sirsalomonsirsalomon Member Posts: 7  Freshman Member
    I use my own DNS-Server at a Mikropik-Router and its work pretty good. Here are my settings on my LAN-Site:


    The value is my Mikropik-Server in my network :)

    Sorry about my English, German is my mother language :disappointed:
    Zyxel_Charlie
  • mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member

    My steup at my router, but my clients still don't get any ivp6 dns via dhcp
    CMD dump from one of my clients

  • Zyxel_CharlieZyxel_Charlie Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 848  mod
    Hello mfriberg,
    After remote checking last week, we found the USG sent the request to remote gateway, however, ISP didnot response.(the packet as below picture) Please check it with ISP.
    Secondly, since the  6rd delegated prefix is related with WAN IP, please ask static public IP from ISP.
    (If  WAN IP change, the delegated prefix need to recalculate again.)

    Charlie
  • mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member
    edited November 24, 2017 5:04PM
    Thanks so far, i have my suspicion that my ips don't have a working ipv6, i've tryed to take my ips firewall out af brigdemode and enable ipv6 and i didnt get any ipv6 address

    i'll contact my isp and hear what they have to say
  • mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member

    Hi

    I can now say that i know i can get IPv6.

    I've done it on PFSense firewall.

    But i can't still get it to work on the Zywall.

  • Zyxel_JerryZyxel_Jerry Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 273  mod

    Hi @mfriberg

    The latest firmware on ZyWALL 110 is V4.35 Patch3 .

    https://www.zyxel.com/support/DownloadLandingSR.shtml?c=gb&l=en&kbid=M-00001&md=ZyWALL%20110

    If you’re still using ZyWALL 110 we can help you to check the settings on setup IPV6.

  • mfribergmfriberg Member Posts: 11  Freshman Member

    I'm on the latest firmware version - 4.35(AAPH.3)

    I would be happy if i could get IPv6rd working :)

Sign In to comment.