Adding WPAD(Web-Proxy ) data.

SYKSYK Member Posts: 32  Ally Member
I want to add the WPAD(Web-proxy) when a client will be distributed network settings via DHCP.
RUnglaubeNebula_Irene
«1

Comments

  • Nebula_IreneNebula_Irene Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 140  mod
    edited November 3, 2017 2:44PM
    Hi @SYK

    Creating a WPAD (code: 252) entry in DHCP option has been on NSG and NCC already.
    You can go to Gateway > Configure > Interface addressing to edit LAN interface. In edited window, there is Extended options, and hit Add new button to create DHCP Option for WPAD entry. :+1:



  • SNCSNC Member Posts: 4  Freshman Member
    Is this option available on the USG devices?
  • Nebula_IreneNebula_Irene Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 140  mod
    Hi @SNC

    Yes! Of course! You can follow the path below to set up on USG.
    1. Log in USG local giu, and go to Configuration > Network > Interface > Ethernet tag
    2. Double click USG LAN to edit.
    3. Select the DHCP as DHCP Server, and click Show Advanced Settings on the top left. 
    4. Click Add in the Extended Options block to add DHCP Option.  
    5. Last, click OK to finish. 


  • SNCSNC Member Posts: 4  Freshman Member

    hi @ Nebula_Irene

    When I look at that location on USG40 or USG60 Devices under DHCP there is no Advance (Extended Options)

    If I click Add by Static DHCP Table I can only add ip addresses. Is there another location I am missing?

  • Nebula_IreneNebula_Irene Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 140  mod
    Hi @SNC

    You miss to select DHCP to DHCP Server, then you will see DHCP Option there.  :)


  • SNCSNC Member Posts: 4  Freshman Member
    You are incorrect even with dhcp server enabled there is no add dhcp option. The screen is identical to the screenshots I posted. We also have the latest firmware installed.
  • KUMARKUMAR Member Posts: 1  Freshman Member
    edited February 13, 2018 9:25AM
    SNC did you hit "show advanced setting" on the top left?


    mine is usg20vpn, Firmware Version:V4.25(ABAR.0) / 2017-04-21 07:54:38 
    not the lastest but it's there
  • SNCSNC Member Posts: 4  Freshman Member

    OMG, you are correct. I forgot to hit the show advanced settings.

    Do you know if it's possible to add a url? We have ip phones and would like to add option 66 pointing to a url but did not see a url option in the drop down box.

  • Zyxel_CharlieZyxel_Charlie Zyxel Official Agent Posts: 416  mod
    @SNC ,
    You can fill any parameters which IP phone can resolve on value filed(ex: IP address or URL).

    Nebula_Bayardo
  • CromfelCromfel Member Posts: 8  Freshman Member
    Is the WDAP available for SBG3600?
«1
Sign In to comment.